Thursday, October 10, 2013

Snooky Pryor - In This Mess Up My Chest - 1994


Pryor reaffirms his mastery of postwar blues harp over the course of this sturdy set, again done with the help of some fine Texas and Chicago players. Pryor's downhome vocals shine on the distinctive "Bury You in a Paper Sack" and "Stick Way Out Behind."


   1.Bury You in a Paper Sack
   2.Pay for All Our Sins
   3.Stick Way Out Behind
   4.Can I Get a Witness?
   5.When the Saints Go Marching In
   6.Take It Easy, Greasy
   7.Slow Down, Baby
   8.Bluebird Blues
   9.Hello, Little Baby
  10.She Tried to Ruin Me
  11.My Baby's Too Sweet to Die
  12.Judgement Day

Password and Link:

No comments:

Post a Comment